I put my resume online, and I even build a small site to display them. But currently I don’t have much idea what kind of job I am looking for.
I have some java experiences, but I am currently doing perl (which is not bad); I want a developing position, but I am working as a QA now; I like low-level system programming, but I don’t qualify most such position. I want to be very busy, but I have to continue working on my degree, and that requires a low-pace and not busy environment…
Life is full of confliction, isn’t it? And living in the world is just about balancing.

I had a talk with Orla. She gave me some guiding points: The project has to be interesting to me, otherwise work there has no differents suicide; and tThe company has to be stable in some degree, otherwise I have to face the fear of layoff, and eventually destroy the pleasure of my life; third, tThe size of company doesn’t not matter, but if I want to really learn something, I have to be busy, otherwise it is just wasting my time;
I believe those guide line can give me a clear idea about how to choose a right company.

And one last point from myself: if I have not offer on hand, what can I choose from? – I mean I have to get some offer, otherwise, I don’t even can talk about “choose”.

So I have to act.

